My First Money Diary

26 Nov

Part of the BMO Money Diaries includes individual challenges, my first “challenge” was to head off to the nearest BMO, open an account. I know it’s just a bank, but it was seriously a good experience. Most times I’ve opened bank accounts, it’s a standard process where they try to sell you insurance and a credit card and call it a day. The BMO advisor I had was cool enough to actually go over all of my finances and give me some tips.

– Know the interest rate you’re getting always…it changes and you should keep track!

– Diversify, there’s no point in keeping a bunch of cash in your chequing account, so move your money around

Check out the video below:

Leave a Reply

